International B cell metabolism club

 

1st Thursday of the month

starting at 4 PM GMT (= 5 PM in Munich, 4 PM in UK, 11 AM in NYC/Boston/NC/Atlanta, 10 AM Central (Nashville) out to 8 AM Pacific Time Zone (USA))

 

 

04.03.2021: Kick-off meeting, Introduction

01.04.2021: Julia Jellusova + Marieta Caganova (Rajewsky lab)

06.05.2021: Mark Boothby

03.06.2021 – postponed to 15.7.2021: Selina Keppler

01.07.2021: Frederic Gros

05.08.2021: Aaron Marshall

26.08.2021:  Special Seminar : Rafael Jose Arguello

02.09.2021: Zeng Hu

16.09.2021:  Special Seminar : John Blenis

07.10.2021: Rens Peeters

04.11.2021: Dirk Mielenz

02.12.2021: Nuria Martinez-Martin

03.03.2022:Chaohong Liu 

05.05.2022: Seung Goo Kang

 

 

Presentation format:

  • Please prepare a presentation of 30 – 40 min of your own work. Conflicting results or  interesting findings are welcome! If you would like to discuss a paper – a journal club style presentation is possible as well.
  • In any case, please also include a 10 – 15 min presentation of a method you use in your lab to investigate B cell metabolism (or related methods of interest, that you feel worth discussing). We recommend the method being presented by another member of your lab (PhD student, Postdoc)

We encourage open discussion of data and for this reason please keep all information confidential.

If you are interested and would like to join – please contact us to get access to the email list!